Academic Calendar

İSTANBUL GELİŞİM UNIVERSITY

THE SCHOOL OF FOREIGN LANGUAGES
PREPARATORY CLASS
2017-2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL

PROFICIENCY EXAM

September 6, 2017 (Wednesday)

ORIENTATION PROGRAM FOR PREPARATORY CLASSES

September 11, 2017 (Monday)

             PROGRESS 1                                                 8 weeks            

 

Classes begin

 

September 11, 2017 (Monday)

 

Last day of classes

November 3, 2017 (Friday)

Proficiency exam

November 06-10, 2017 (Monday-Friday)

PROGRESS 2                                                    8 weeks

Classes begin

November 13, 2017 (Monday)

 

Last day of classes

January 5, 2018 (Friday)

Proficiency exam

January 08-12, 2017 (Monday-Friday)

SPRING

PROGRESS 3                                                    8 weeks

Classes begin

 

January 29, 2018 (Monday)

 

Last day of classes

March 23, 2018 (Friday)

Proficiency exam

March 26-30, 2018 (Monday-Friday)

PROGRESS 4                                              8 weeks

Classes begin

 

April 2, 2018 (Monday)

 

Last day of classes

May 25, 2018 (Friday)

Proficiency exam

May 28 - June 01, 2018 (Monday-Friday)

FINAL PROFICIENCY EXAM

June 4, 2018 (Friday)